New Jerusalem Worship Center
Address122-05 Smith Street
Jamaica, NY 11434
Year Organized1988
Community District12
Police Precinct
Telephone(718) 978-5777
FAX(718) 978-3693
Senior ClergyThe Rev. Dr. Calvin Rice
Associate Clergy The Rev. Dr. Doris Billups
Minister Andre Borders
The Rev. Marlyn Bruce
Min. Mark Daire
Minister Dionne Durant
The Rev. John Erskine
The Rev. Dr. LaVonne Erskine
Minister Kimberly Esteva
Minister Christine Boyd Francis
The Rev. Lynette Love
Minister Jerome Meriweather
The Rev. Grace Miller
The Rev. Cordelle Newberry
The Rev. Beatrice Rogers
The Rev. Sondra Townsend-Browne
The Rev. Tracy Ward
Minister Vernae Watson-Wilson
Min Marie Yola-Denis
DenominationProgressive National Baptist Convention
American Baptist Churches
Principal Worship Service(s)English – Su 11am
Sunday School Enrollment150
Local Ecumenical/Interfaith Org
Pre-School Ministries
Children/Youth Ministries
Adult/Family Ministries
Senior Citizen Ministries

This Profile is based on information reported to the Council of Churches of the City of New York as of April 1, 2019.

Bringing together the New York City leadership of Christian Denominations and Borough Councils of Churches, including:
Anglican, Baptist, Congregational, Disciples, Lutheran, Methodist, Moravian, Orthodox, Pentecostal, Presbyterian, Reformed, and
Independent Churches


475 Riverside Drive Ste 727

New York, NY 10115-0070


FAX 212-870-1025



About the Council News & Information JFK Airport Chapel Congregational Directory
Leadership ResourcesAdvocacy Resources Links Religious Liberty Donate Contact Us